arienettelyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i have a decision to make!

oh wow...i have a dilemma!

one of my mom's bosses (she has like 3 different jobs) is giving away her business. (it's medical transcription). she wants my mom to take it. my mom can't take it unless she has someone to help her. she wants ME to help her. she's been asking me to help her for awhile, but now it's for real. if i don't do this, she can't take the job, and therefore loses one of her jobs. which is a bad thing.

however....in order to "help" her, i'd have to quit my job at michael's. and i like my job at michael's. so i really don't know what to do. i have to decide today, too, which sucks really bad. and if i decide to do it, i'll have to give michaels my notice in a few weeks.

now...there are good things about quitting michael's. my paychecks from there range from $85 to $125 a week. it's not much, but it's enough for me. but if i take my mom's job, i'll be making $300-$400 a week. this..is much better! i can save money AND spend money! this would be very cool...

of course i'll have to work more hours since...first of all, i can type, but it's gonna take me a hell of a long time to do medical transcription, since i've never done it before and i don't know many medical terms. but...a lot more money. and i never have to leave the house. i don't have a scedule, i can do it when i want, as long as i get it done. and i don't have to deal with annoying customers.

so should i do it?

i'd miss the people i work with a lot. it would greatly cut down my social contact. (how sad is that?)

hmm...i don't think i have much of a choice since my mom REALLY wants me to do this but...if you have any suggestions, you can sign my guestbook and let me know.


we call upon god for which killing's permitted
and then brag out loud that our side made the grade
we better pray, with this as our position

boy sets fire - foundations to burn

2:07 p.m. - 2003-04-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sk1ttles
unclebob
usinclair
mishmelia
mansonwookie
andrew
rivaldi22
punkdude1
thisisvague
lesslikemath
erinjadem