arienettelyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is what it's like when worlds collide

So I went to the World Series the other night. I had tons to say about it, but that was 2 days ago, and now I really don't feel like it. However, I bet in a few years I'll wish I did say at least something about it, so I'll try.

The game was awesome. Cops everywhere. Safest McDonalds, ever.

The bleachers are cool places to sit. I have been to probably 40 Yankee games and never sat there. My dad likes to sit behind home plate in the upper deck, and when we had season's ticket's we sat in the middle level under a cover, a little past first base. So the bleachers were completely new for me. I loved it. The view is great, because you can see the actual pitch, and whether it's ball or strike! Also, it's a lot easier to judge the fly balls and stuff. Of course, they're all crammed and uncomfortable, but it's the freakin World Series, so we got over it real quick.

They won 6-1, but my 2 favorite players didn't have that much to do with it. Well, I think Bernie got a hit and then scored, actually. But Aaron Boone struck out twice and made 2 errors. Oops! I told my dad we could leave as soon as he batted in the 8th inning, since it was 6-0, and...he got a base hit! So he didn't suck completely...

The people in the bleachers are great. Except for this one guy who thought we weren't loud enough and kept screaming at us to be louder, because we were pathetic or something. Everyone kept chanting "Boston sucks" which I thought was a bit irrelevant, but whatever. My favorite cheer was the hip hip Jorge! one. That was damn cool.

So yeah...by leaving before the Marlins last three outs, we saved a lot of time in traffic, and were home by like 12:30. Not too bad. And the Yankees rule. I'm trying to convince my parents that we should get seasons tickets again...we haven't had them since I was 9...that would be so cool. Seasons tickets in the bleachers!


Last night was my last night of work. Pretty anti-climactic. But I feel so...free now. I can finally get my room straightened up. I can get all my schoolwork done before 2am the day it's due. I can finish my painting! I can read...for pleasure! I can go out and buy the Something Corporate CD today and listen to it and watch the World Series and take a nap and all these exciting things!

I'm gonna get started on those exciting things now...studying for a giant chem test, YAY!

11:59 a.m. - 2003-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sk1ttles
unclebob
usinclair
mishmelia
mansonwookie
andrew
rivaldi22
punkdude1
thisisvague
lesslikemath
erinjadem