arienettelyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Looks like I'm lost at the foot of your cross

College classes rule.

Honestly, I've taken some pretty cool classes in the past year and a half. Of course, there's the stupid general education crap that is worthless to me (Intro to Animal Life, Exploring the Universe, History of Jazz, The World of Music, etc...), but the classes that actually mean something and make you think are really awesome.

Psychology classes are awesome. Learning about the mind and crap is so cool. I could take every Psych class there is and still want to take more.

The US Government and Politics class I took last year (first semster freshmen in a junior class cuz of my history grade in 11th grade or something...?) was really cool. It was, of course, mind numbingly boring at times, but it was also so great to learn about the history of our government without being fed bullshit and being treated like children.

I'm in love with the Women in Literature class I'm taking, and I really thought I would hate it, since feminists bug me and all. But it's not about that at all, we're learning how to basically psychoanalyze literature, and when you come up with an idea and can use examples to back it up, it's just the coolest feeling in the world.

Of course, I'm not very good at that, and some of my Lit. grades won't be so hot, but at least I feel like I'm learning something.

Sorry, this is dorky. I'm going to go study for my Chemistry exam now. And just for the record, I don't feel like I'm learning anything valuable in Chemistry in Art. I honestly could care less why something appears a certain color when you look at it, or how the electrons are configured in an atom of Fluorine. I could tell you the answers to both, however, since I've been studying chemistry like mad and will not get another 68.

So yeah...studying Chemistry, listening to Vaux, being sad that no one will come see Vaux with me, then going to the mall, writing a Communications paper, reading for Psych, finishing my mom's work, avoiding drama. Life isn't really that bad...

11:59 a.m. - 2003-11-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sk1ttles
unclebob
usinclair
mishmelia
mansonwookie
andrew
rivaldi22
punkdude1
thisisvague
lesslikemath
erinjadem