arienettelyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hands down...

Jon Peter Lewis (aka MY GUY) from American Idol is gonna be on the wildcard show next week. That's right, he gets another chance! But so do 11 other fucktards and if they do it like last year, the judges each pick one person to go through and the people vote for one. That means YOU, people! If he's gonna go through he has to get first place! Because I think the judges hate him. Anyway, I know like...1 of you voted last time and that's pretty lame. Do it as a birthday present for my brother! I'm sure he'd really love you for it. So yeah, this is on Tuesday, so don't make plans or anything. I have this weird feeling I'm going to have to work that night or something...I'll have to get out of it.

And, just so everyone knows, the new Thursday video is out! And I feel the need to promote it like crazy. Even though...I don't really like it. The first part, anyway. Fucking scene kids. The end is kinda cool. Night vision goggles! And the lil scrolly thing about how "questioning" is now considered a carcinogen by the surgeon general...nice. Unfortunately, this probably means no MTV airtime. Anyway, you should go watch it at their website and if you've never heard Thursday before make sure you don't judge them on this song because...it kinda blows. For Thursday, anyway.

I just watched the MTV2 cover band thing, where Dashboard Confessional sang a whole bunch of R.E.M. songs...that was fucking bizarre. Chris got all emotional during Nightswimming. It was absolutely precious. Unfortunately, during that song he wasn't holding a guitar and...that was kind of weird. And then he tried to do harmony with Michael Stipe on Drive and that was a BIG no no. But when they sang Hands Down together that was kinda cute. And also...Chris' hair is not looking so hot right now. It's well on its way to being mullet-like.

I was hypothesizing on the drive to school today about how maybe I like Seth (from the OC, for all you people who aren't in the loop) because he's kinda like me. Not NOW, but at the beginning of the show when he was a loser and had no friends and just played video games and listened to awesome music all the time? THAT IS SO ME! Minus the video games. And maybe...I have this desire to BE Seth because now Seth is no longer a loser with no friends. He met this one dude and it like totally changed his life! That's nuts! I need to meet that one dude. Don't you think?

I might also just like Seth because he's adorable and listens to Bright Eyes. Hard to tell.

I was going to write about how I have to redo my history paper, but I realize that this entry is getting long and you probably stopped reading long ago.

11:30 p.m. - 2004-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sk1ttles
unclebob
usinclair
mishmelia
mansonwookie
andrew
rivaldi22
punkdude1
thisisvague
lesslikemath
erinjadem