arienettelyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my drama

alright, i know everyone who reads this is going to think i'm terribly jealous of my brother's girlfriend. this isn't true. but believe what you want.

so....you know how i'm supposed to go see the vines next sunday? ok...my brother and i made plans to go to this show awhile ago, i think it was back in february. i bought 2 tickets, one for me and one for him. all is good.

apparently sarah, his girlfriend, also likes the vines. ok. that's fine. she's going with her friends (i think) and i'm going with my brother, and i figure we'll just meet up there, and see the show together. that's fine.

but apparently, since sarah's going, my function is now only to transport my brother to the venue so he can be with his girlfriend, and i am meant to be elsewhere. not with them.

oh, wait....i'm sorry....my brother said i can be with them, if i really want to.

gee, thanks. how can i ever repay you for this debt? actually ALLOWING me to be near you? wow. that's fuckin generous, dude.

i have no one else to go to this show with. unless kenny's going, which i think he is, but i doubt he's going alone. i'm sure i could hang out with him anyway but...ahh i'll feel like such a loser.

i'm glad my brother has a girlfriend. i really am. i hope they're very happy together, i hope they get married and have ten thousand babies, whatever the hell they want. however....i know that their relationship isn't that strong because he fucking talks to me about it! i feel like i'm being ditched for someone he's only dating so he can say he has a girlfriend, and feel better about himself.

feeling better about yourself should not involve fucking other people over. this isn't middle school anymore. (although i may sound a bit like i am)

this isn't the first time he's ditched me for his girlfriend. we were supposed to see sigur ros together on march 21 and i ended up going with my dad. so randy could go to a dance with sarah. nevermind that our plans were made first. nevermind that i spent a ridiculous amount of money on those tickets. nevermind that i wouldn't have BOUGHT any fucking tickets if i thought i was gonna end up going with my father.

i accepted that though. i could handle it. this....i can't handle. i paid for his fucking ticket, and i'm supposed to bring him there and....no. it's just not happening. i'm gonna make him pay for both of the tickets, since i'm probably not going now.

of course, that won't bother him at all since my mom gives him all his money, he has no job, so it's not like he's losing anything. he still gets to go see the vines with his girlfriend and have me out of the way.

again...this has nothing to do with him picking his girlfriend over me. of course you're gonna pick your girlfriend over your fucking sister! i don't mind that he spends time with her. i don't mind if he spends every waking moment with her. as long as i am still included when the plans were OURS in the first place. you don't ditch your family. it's just not cool.


everything is fine, i'm lonely all the time...
third eye blind - good for you

12:21 p.m. - 2003-04-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sk1ttles
unclebob
usinclair
mishmelia
mansonwookie
andrew
rivaldi22
punkdude1
thisisvague
lesslikemath
erinjadem