arienettelyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i've seen more spine on jellyfish

so, my mother did not like my haircut.

i'm fine with that. but she didn't tell me she didn't like it...it was more like:

mom: *horrified gasp* you cut your hair?!?!?!?!

me: yes.

mom: (very sarcastically) you're going for the "boy" look, i guess? (i'd just like to add that my hair does not look like a boys...in any way...if i saw a boy with this hair (except andrew from something corporate, i think he DOES have this hair) i'd be very troubled)

me: *mad look*

mom: let me see the back.

me: *turn around*

mom: have you seen the back?

me: no.

mom: good, then you can't see how it's just flying all over the place.

me: you're being really rude.

mom: what, i can't have an opinion??

then....there is a big fight. she tells me that people can't have everything they want. meaning, i can't have short hair because of the way my face looks. and she implied that i shouldn't have the labret in my face because it draws attention to something that shouldn't have attention drawn to it because it's ugly. does she mean...my face? then i started bitching because she also starts on stupid shit like this, making dumb comments on the clothes i wear...and then she said she does that because there are certain clothes i shouldn't wear because i look fat in them. well give this woman a fucking medal...maybe she hasn't noticed that i AM fat and therefore most clothes will make me appear that way?

then she said i was like the girl at school who has period blood on the back of her dress and no one will tell her...my mom would be the friendly one to tell her about her period blood. or me about my terrible hair, or my unflattering clothes, or my ugly face.

so basically...this ends in me crying for the first time in a long while...and i cried for a loooong time, too. i don't know why. but...it sucked. and i haven't really talked to her since. she was being overly nice to me today when she called from downstairs to ask if i was working though.


so yeah, there's my sad sad story. poor me, right?

i played guitar for hours last night. i was trying taking back sunday's cute without the e and incubus' pardon me. because they have the same notes. i'm not too good at either. how shocking.

speaking of taking back sunday...they're playing the chance, here in my town, on september 17.

i'm seeing thursday in new york on september 17.

...and i'm pretty fuckin pissed.

i mean, i'll get over it, but i feel bad because i think there's a possibility that my brother and kenny (the crazy bastards) would rather see taking back sunday than thursday. and...that sucks. and the truth is, i'd loooove to see tbs play the chance, for some reason I think it's the perfect venue for their idiot lead singer to let out his craziness. but yeah. shit happens i suppose.

*sigh*

i'm being overly dramatic tonight. i guess i should just go.

9:37 p.m. - 2003-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sk1ttles
unclebob
usinclair
mishmelia
mansonwookie
andrew
rivaldi22
punkdude1
thisisvague
lesslikemath
erinjadem