arienettelyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I feel like sitting in the rain

Allow me to be a whiny teenager for a moment...(hey, I still have 6 months left!)

Vaux is playing in my town tonight. In case you haven't noticed, I like Vaux a lot. No one will come with me. I understand most people's excuses. But my brother? He doesn't have one. He just wants to piss me off, I guess.

You probably think I should go alone and stop my fucking whining, but if you knew me at all you'd know that it's just not something I can do. Although, I am thinking about it. But I've never been to the place they're playing and I don't know where to buy tickets or anything and I'd just be confused and fucking miserable. You can't have fun by yourself. Not that I'd have fun with my brother, but at least I'd have someone to talk to.

It's sad that this can piss me off so much, but...I did tons of work this afternoon so I could be done in time for the show in case my brother changed his mind, and he didn't. So now not only am I not seeing Vaux, I don't even have work to do so I can feel productive. I've been sitting on my floor painting and listening to Vaux. Because you know, listening to them in my room is just as cool as seeing them live fucking 10 minutes from my house. Right.

I'm a pretty nice person. Where's my karma? I do things for people! I go places with them when no one else will. I've seen Hanson, Limp Bizkit, and Sevendust for fuck's sake. But I can't get someone to go to a club and hang out with me while Vaux plays? Am I that unbearable to be around?

I know I shouldn't be this upset...believe me I do. I guess other things are bothering me too and I was really looking forward to going out tonight. The last time I was supposed to see Vaux, we fucking didn't because of traffic. Traffic! And now I'm not going because I'm too lame to go by myself. I honestly want to scream.

4:54 p.m. - 2003-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sk1ttles
unclebob
usinclair
mishmelia
mansonwookie
andrew
rivaldi22
punkdude1
thisisvague
lesslikemath
erinjadem