arienettelyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So all in all...it sucked.

So I wrote about my favorite music and stuff of 2003, but I didn't really write about my year...I actually started this diary in late December of last year so if you wanna know all the sordid details, you can read them. Enticing, right? Except it would be hard, since my archives page is all fucked up and you can only see the entries since November. One day, I'll fix it. But for now...

2003 pretty much sucked. I continued going to college and getting good grades. I continued to have no friends. I continued to work at Michael's. I was promoted and made a front end supervisor. I also got a raise. I didn't like being a supervisor. I quit in October, because I couldn't work there 30 hours a week while going to school full time and doing my mom's transcription. Oh yeah, in April I started doing transcription. Not fun, but I'm good at it and the money is nice (since it's my mom paying me). Anyway, after the semester ended a few weeks ago I went back to Michael's, and am getting paid the same but no longer a supervisor.

Some highlights of the year were:

My brother getting his license.
Seeing Thursday from the front row in my hometown, and my favorite place to see shows
Seeing Thursday 3 other times (in 3 different states)
Going to the drive-in and seeing gay guys make out
Nerius!
Road trips to Massachusetts and New Jersey
Seeing the American Idol tour with my family
My iPod!

Some...lowlights?

A new manager at my store who hated me...now I think he's okay with me
Taking a chemistry class
Getting pulled over by a cop
This festival thing we went to on the fourth of July
Being 2 hours late for the Warped Tour and missing STUN, Vaux, and the Ataris (not to mention the 4 mile walk)
Watching the lead singer of Thursday collapse on stage (from the front row, in my hometown, as we discussed earlier) and be taken away in an ambulance
Sitting home while Kenny and Ashley went to go the Blink 182 and Linkin Park show
Ruben winning American Idol
My car being totally shitty for most of the year
People calling me "Katie" at work
Getting sick after 3 hard lemonades during a Christmas party

I could probably go on forever, but I have to go to work now...

10:35 a.m. - 2004-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sk1ttles
unclebob
usinclair
mishmelia
mansonwookie
andrew
rivaldi22
punkdude1
thisisvague
lesslikemath
erinjadem