arienettelyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blood in my mouth beats blood on the ground

i know i shouldn't be writing again....but i need to vent and no one in my family or that i'm talking to here seems to understand/care how sad i am.

it has nothing to do with the stupid shit that went on earlier today. that's over with.

but...dirk lance isn't with incubus anymore.

it completely stunned me. i'm in shock. i don't know what to say.

except...i'm pissed. i didn't even like the guy, but he was a part of incubus, who are one of my all time favorite bands. (don't laugh at me, dammit). i honestly thought he was a good bassist, and an important part in the band. he's been there all 4 times i saw incubus live. he's NECESSARY. essential. he's part of them! god dammit! why?

reading brandon's message about it didn't help much. he offered no information, and maybe it's none of our business. but he totally plays if off like it's no big deal. like getting rid of the bassist you've been playing with for 12 years is no big thing. well excuse me. i thought they were better than that. it's just really disheartening to see a band fall apart. and maybe they're not falling apart, but they'll never be the same.

i've got this awful sinking feeling in my stomach. the fact that this bothers me so much kind of boggles me, actually.

anyway....their new bassist is from the roots. i like the roots. a lot. and i'm sure he'll fit in really well with the sound and blah blah blah. but...dammit.

i think i'll go sulk now.

8:49 p.m. - 2003-04-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sk1ttles
unclebob
usinclair
mishmelia
mansonwookie
andrew
rivaldi22
punkdude1
thisisvague
lesslikemath
erinjadem