arienettelyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I think it's gonna rain, rain down

My old diary is gone. It got deleted. I had a lot of memories in there. I'm sad. Oh well.

I tried explaining to my father why I didn't enjoy the show on Monday night, but all he got was that I was upset over confetti, so then I felt really stupid. Because I am really stupid. It's confetti, for fucks sake. It's not like they dropped an atomic bomb on us or something. Let's all be happy and move on.

I read Thrice lyrics today. They were good. Too bad Thrice are not.

I registered for classes today, and as per the usual I am not taking anywhere close to what I planned. I hate registration, it blows. I'm gonna be taking Modern World (yuck...it's required for everyone), Francophone Cultures (it's taught in French so I really hope I haven't forgotten too much), Great Books - Western (we're reading the fucking Bible...), Personality and Psychotherapy (the title implies an interesting class, but the description does not, basically memorizing all the famous psychologist dudes points of view), and Abnormal Psychology (which hopefully will be cool)

My schedules a little weird, I'll be at the school from 8:30-3:15 on Mondays and Wednesdays, 8:30-12:45 on Fridays, and Thursday nights from 6:30-9:20. I don't have to go on Tuesdays. That's 2 days I get to sleep in, people! This is very exciting.

I can't stop listening to Thursday's cover of Ny batteri. If you don't have it you should download it, dammit! Or I'll send it to you, whatever. After you stop laughing, you may be able to appreciate it. And then I can also send you the Sigur Ros version of the song, too, because I'm down like that.

I have work to do, and the OC is on tonight, so I will leave you for now, but later I'm gonna post this thing I wrote in Chemistry today...it's just this like stream of consciousness sorta thing, I guess. I reread and thought it was way fucking weird so I thought I'd share. So yeah, have a nice evening.

3:57 p.m. - 2003-11-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sk1ttles
unclebob
usinclair
mishmelia
mansonwookie
andrew
rivaldi22
punkdude1
thisisvague
lesslikemath
erinjadem