arienettelyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I love this game, I love this show, I love you

I'm watching the Stellastarr video right now (I don't even know if that's spelled right) and I feel the need to make an entry because it's quite possibly the coolest video I've ever seen. Or well...in a while, anyway. I liked the song too, until the singer got all Men Without Hats/Interpol on it's ass. But I think I could get into it. The singer is sexy, so that helps. The song is called Into the Walls or something, and apparently their name is Stellastarr*, so I apologize. Subterranean is such a cool fucking show!

And speaking of cool fucking things, the game Karaoke Revolution is AWESOME! It saved my Friday night from being crap like usual. It's this video game where you put on this headset microphone (I felt like Britney Spears! Except I don't think hers is ever turned on!) and then you pick a character (I picked this dude with cool hair, and he already had a name, but you type in your name, so i called him g-off) and then it gives you a choice of 4 songs in each level, and you pick one and sing it and it tells you how off key and terrible you are, and it's so cool!!!! And on the easy level, I'm pretty good! I'm afraid to try the harder stuff though. The best part is the crowds though, when you do good they clap and cheer and get excited and its like this crazy ego boost. Oh man I'm a loser! But seriously...play this game. My dad played it, haha. My personal favorite song to sing is Are You Happy Now?, which is a really cool Michelle Branch song. I could not sing Save Tonight, but most of the other songs are good. I think I'm on level 5, which is kind of a problem since I'm not really familiar with any of the 4 songs, so I stopped for the evening. But you know I'll be playing it tomorrow! Oh another great thing...you can sing the Simple Plan song Addicted but they take out the "a dick" part...it's great!

I would just like to say that the Darkness sound and act like Spinal Tap. They're saying that all bands are rubbish and no one sounds anything like them. I feel bad for Jim Shearer because he has to interview them. And last week he had to interview Radiohead, and that's pretty fucking hard to but at least they were polite!

Sorry this entry is lame, I kinda slept till 2 today resulting in my extreme hyperness! SOMETHING CORPORATE TOMORROW!!!! Actually....SOMETHING CORPORATE TODAY!!!!!

Yeah, I am a WINNER

1:51 a.m. - 2003-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sk1ttles
unclebob
usinclair
mishmelia
mansonwookie
andrew
rivaldi22
punkdude1
thisisvague
lesslikemath
erinjadem