arienettelyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So sick, so sick of being tired and oh so tired of being sick

I just watched Am�lie and now I'm totally in a French mood. Like I'm thinking in French. Sometimes I talk in French to my cats, or to myself. I don't mean to, it just comes out. Is this weird?

Anyway, the movie was good. So cute. So if you have to choose between Punch Drunk Love and Am�lie (Geoff or Tom!) then go with Am�lie. It's better. The actress who played her was really pretty too. I usually don't find myself commenting on the prettiness of girls, but she was very very pretty.

I'm really tired...I need to get working on my paper...We're supposed to have some giant snowstorm, starting tomorrow, which may hinder the Brand New/311/Blink182/Linkin Park show. Who knows.

The oral presentation went okay. I'm glad it's done. One more 5 page essay comparing "The Swimmer" to an epic journey, one more term paper (on what vegetable I'd be...wtf?), and two more communications essays. Oh yeah, and an American Lit. test and then 5 finals. But then...freedom!

Actually not...I stopped by Michael's today and talked to my old manager...I'm starting again December 19...so that's how I'll be spending my winter break.

Chris Martin and Gwyneth Paltrow are having a baby. For some reason I think this is like the cutest news ever. I don't even know why I care. I think those 2 are so adorable together. Aww!

I'm feeling very sappy and sentimental today, I don't know why. Did I mention I should be working right now?

More new Ryan Adams on Tuesday...yum.

My mom wants me to go to the doctor. I don't want to go to the doctor. I hate the doctor. I don't think I have bronchitis. She thinks I do. Because I "always" get bronchitis. I haven't had it since I was 11. She thinks my cough is bad. This is only because I only see her downstairs, which is just a big puff of smoke. She doesn't understand that I really can't take smoke, whether I'm sick or not.

I really need to get some sleep. I've had terrible insomnia since Sunday. I would like it to go away. The sickness is fading, a bit. So if I can start sleeping again that would be a very good thing.

My brother is cool. He bought me Pirates of the Carribean. Best movie ever. Or not, but still pretty good.

They played Bright Eyes on The OC last night. Conor's cover of Blue Christmas. I was so happy. But Seth was sad. I love Seth. I love The OC. Seth told Anna and Summer he just wanted to be friends with both of them. And then they both said they didn't want to be his friend. I was like wha?!?!?!?!?!? (just like that). Then they didn't even open his presents (the Seth starter pack, including CD's by Death Cab for Cutie and Bright Eyes and the Goonies DVD). So Seth gave his starter packs to his mom and dad. I'm sure Peter Gallagher will LOVE the Bright Eyes CD. He has cool eyebrows.

This is what I do when I'm tired.

7:18 p.m. - 2003-12-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sk1ttles
unclebob
usinclair
mishmelia
mansonwookie
andrew
rivaldi22
punkdude1
thisisvague
lesslikemath
erinjadem