arienettelyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Seriously...no, seriously...for real.

Procrastination is a beautiful thing, because, as a result of it, you get an entry in which I tell you how awesomely awesome the new Blink 182 album is.

Most of you won't take it seriously, because...well, you've probably heard Blink 182 before. And you know they suck. But honestly...this album is REALLY REALLY GOOD!

You've probably heard Feeling This, the single, but that doesn't really give you enough of an idea on the direction of the album. The first time I heard it I was shocked, not because I thought it was amazing or anything but because it was so different from anything they've done. Blink 182 have been kinda like the Sugar Ray of pop punk - all their songs are indistinguishable. Unless you count their stupid sentimental crap (Adam's Song and Stay Together for the Kids) which is just...horrid. Even worse than their normal generic garbage.

The point is...this album is not that. The harder songs are awesome. They kick you in the ass. The slower songs are beautiful. And the whole thing is put together so well. The interlude thingie after Down is so groovy. The song with Robert Smith is absolutely beautiful. And Tom sings a lot more than Mark, which is good because he's better.

My thoughts are very poorly articulated. But you should go stream this album somewhere...it's definitely one of the best of the year.


I've gotten through about 4 and a half pages of the paper that's due tomorrow...and I've done my works cited page as well, go me! Hopefully I'll finish it up soon, and then I may be going out to dinner with my grandmother and my dad, who got back last night. And then tomorrow...my last day of classes! Hurray!

12:43 p.m. - 2003-12-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sk1ttles
unclebob
usinclair
mishmelia
mansonwookie
andrew
rivaldi22
punkdude1
thisisvague
lesslikemath
erinjadem