arienettelyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

That still only counts as one!!

Well, I just wanted to say merry Christmas, and all that jazz...

I'm not Christian, though, if anyone actually cares. And if you do care, then you probably know already. I think it would be cool to be Jewish. But I'm not anything...also not an athiest, no matter what my mom says.

But anyway...I think Christmas is a pretty horrid holiday and we should rid of it. People get too crabby around Christmas. Like the woman at work the other day who wanted her cross cookie cutter for half off because the cross represents Jesus and Christmas is Jesus' birthday and therefore the cross cookie cutter must be a Christmas item.

Seriously...Christians bug me. I am very open minded about the whole God thing, but I can tell you right now that I will never have any sort of Christian beliefs...

But we'll talk about that another day...

I saw Return of the King again today. It was equally awesome, and equally hard on my ass.

Yesterday, we drove to Connecticut to see my Dad's side of the family...the house we were at belongs to my Dad's cousin Leslie, who is married to a guy named Greg and has a son named Nick, who I think is 17 or 18. Leslie, Nick, and Leslie's dad Al were there when we got there, and Leslie's brother Jimmy (my dad's other cousin) didn't get there until later. In the meanwhile, we entertained ourselves with watching Harry Potter (even though I didn't watch it) and playing with Bono (the dog, who is awesome). Leslie and I discussed the sexiness of Johnny Depp, Orlando Bloom, and Viggo Mortensen. She said she thought Lord of the Rings would be much better if Frodo and Sam weren't in it, and it just focused on Legolas and Aragorn kicking ass. I agree!

Just for the record, Leslie is 52.

Anyways, around 3, Jimmy arrived with his wife Paula and their youngest kid, Elizabeth, who's 14. They also brought the 3 foster kids who are staying with them, LJ, Faith, and Journey. LJ was about 12, Faith was about 8, and Journey was about 4. They were black, which apparently excited Nick a great deal (Greg is black, so Nick is half black). They also brought the Japanese foreign exchange student who's staying with them. He's a senior in high school and his name is Yoshi. At some point, Greg came back, and then Jimmy's other daughter Kaitlyn arrived with her boyfriend, Kevin. Kaitlyn is around 20, and I have NO idea how to spell her name. Later, Jimmy's other 2 kids Jamie (who's around 22) and Christopher (who's around 16) arrived. So it was pretty fucking crowded.

Today was pretty uneventful. I got the Clay Aiken CD! My sister got me an old Faint CD and a Hot Hot Heat EP. We watched Pirates of the Caribbean and Sweet Home Alabama, and then we saw Return of the King at 7.

Back to work tomorrow...blech.

It looks like Thursday is only on the first half of the Warped Tour...that is fucking CRUEL AND UNUSUAL PUNISHMENT!!!!!

10:56 p.m. - 2003-12-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sk1ttles
unclebob
usinclair
mishmelia
mansonwookie
andrew
rivaldi22
punkdude1
thisisvague
lesslikemath
erinjadem