arienettelyn's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You were young, and man, you were sad.

Things are fucked up right now.

Al Sharpton is starting to make sense. It feels like 30 below. I have my period. I'm reading a book that makes me cry. My brother has a naked 14-year-old on his wall. I don't have a naked person anywhere in my vicinity. I have not been to a show in nearly 2 months. I've felt like I have to puke for about 3 straight days. My sister is 3 months pregnant. Yesterday a 3-year-old at my store said he was Captain Jack Sparrow. I love babies. I want babies. I'll probably never have babies. My sister will have her babies but I will never see them because she lives in Maryland and I live in New York and that's how it works.

I don't know where I'm going with this. It's just one of those days. The kind that make you want to vomit, but for some reason you can't.

Up until about 2 days ago, I was 100% sure that I was going to graduate school. I'm beginning to think there's no point. I'll just get my bachelors and go be a fucking secretary somewhere. Of course, I could just do that now, but then I'd lose my parents support for the next 2 years.

My iPod is precious.

The book I'm reading is really fucked up. It's from the point of view of a 12-year-old boy, and he's a prostitute at a truck stop, except he dresses as a girl and a lot of people don't know he's a boy. It's entertaining and funny, but the last part I read just like...ripped my heart out, and I don't even know if I can keep going. But anyway, if you're interested in a fucked up book, read Sarah by JT Leroy.

Starsailor is playing Irving on Thursday. I can't go, because I have a night class on Thursday. Bummer.

1:23 a.m. - 2004-01-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

sk1ttles
unclebob
usinclair
mishmelia
mansonwookie
andrew
rivaldi22
punkdude1
thisisvague
lesslikemath
erinjadem